STAPLE VEGAN INGREDIENT REVEALED AS CONTAINING ANIMAL DERIVATIVES BY HEINZ

//STAPLE VEGAN INGREDIENT REVEALED AS CONTAINING ANIMAL DERIVATIVES BY HEINZ

STAPLE VEGAN INGREDIENT REVEALED AS CONTAINING ANIMAL DERIVATIVES BY HEINZ

Food giant Heinz has revealed that its No Added Sugar Beans are not suitable for vegans.
The beans – which are used in a couple of meals by budget pub chain Wetherspoons – contain an ingredient that is derived from animals.

As yet, Heinz has not confirmed what this ingredient is but they have revealed the low sugar beans are suitable for vegetarians but not vegans.

All other varieties are Vegan according to Heinz.

This is the height of frustration. Many times I have ordered a jacket spud with beans with a sense of relief that I don’t have to give any special instructions about my diet apart from “no butter please”. Now when ordering this supposed vegan staple (under duress sometimes with nothing else suitable on the menu) I will have to ask what brand of beans they use. Come on Heinz, veganise your beans and come clean about what the ingredient is.

By |2018-07-27T13:47:00+00:00June 1st, 2018|News|0 Comments

Leave A Comment